Congratulations to Jo Ann Drews, named as the winner of the Marlin Chamber of Commerce’s Citizen of the Year Award!

Marlin Chamber of Commerce members honored five of their own Thursday, July 23, 2015, during its 106th annual banquet at the Marlin Men’s Civic Association Building. Monica Neumann, a Rosebud-Lott High School graduate and the reigning Miss Central Texas, served as emcee. Guest speaker was State Rep. Kyle Kacal, who gave a brief update on the recent Texas Legislature session, as well as updated the 100 or so in attendance on a pair of matters of importance to Marlin.

Business of the Year: Apple Sport Chevrolet
Citizen of the Year: JoAnn Drews/TCLC-Grace Lutheran Church
Non-Profit of the Year: Jay Butler/M.Y.A.A.
Parrish/Goddard Award: Jane Young
Volunteer of the Year: Kenneth Drews/Falls County Samaritan House